Buzzwordathon TBR

As I said in my TBR Knockout post, I am participating in two year-long readathons. Buzzwordathon is the second one. I have heard so much about this readathon over the years and thought that this year was the perfect year to participate. I love the prompts for each month because I easily found books to fit them on my physical TBR and my Goodreads TBR.

This is a readathon that Booksandlala from BookTube created quite a few years ago and it is supposed to help you with dwindling down some of your TBR over the year. I think that this particular readathon has taken many forms, from a week-long readathon to now a year-long version. I am so excited to get to all of these books and will keep you updated on my thoughts of each of them through my BookTube channel.

January

Theme: Dream

Amazon.com: Dreamland Burning (9780316384933): Latham, Jennifer: Books

February

Theme: A color

White Oleander (Oprah's Book Club): Fitch, Janet: 9780316284950:  Amazon.com: Books

March

Theme: Time

Amazon.com: This Is How You Lose the Time War (9781534431003): El-Mohtar,  Amal, Gladstone, Max: Books

April

Theme: Galaxy Terms

Amazon.com: Orbiting Jupiter (9780544938397): Schmidt, Gary D.: Books

May

Theme: House/home

Amazon.com: Other Words for Home (9780062747808): Warga, Jasmine: Books

June

Theme: Name/Title

Amazon.com: Tyler Johnson Was Here (9780316440776): Coles, Jay: Books

July

Theme: Last

The Heart Goes Last by Margaret Atwood

August

Theme: Time of Day

Amazon.com: The Midnight Library: A Novel eBook: Haig, Matt: Kindle Store

September

Theme: Dark

After Dark by Haruki Murakami - Penguin Books Australia

October

Theme: Elements

Tell the Wind and Fire by Sarah Rees Brennan

November

Theme: Lost

MAR151739 - ISLE OF THE LOST DESCENDANTS PREQUEL YA HC NOVEL - Previews  World

December

Theme: Day/Month/Season

The Tuesday Club Murders (aka The Thirteen Problems) | Mechanics' Institute

_______________________________________________________________________

Comment if you are participating in the Buzzwordathon and what your plans are for the coming months. If you are participating and haven’t found books to fit all the prompts, I hope this helps you find a book that works for the prompt.

Comments

Leave a comment